Skip to main content

WIMU Regional Program in Veterinary Medicine

The Washington–Idaho–Montana–Utah (WIMU) Regional Program in veterinary medicine is a partnership between the Washington State University College of Veterinary Medicine, the University of Idaho Department of Animal and Veterinary Sciences, Montana State University, and Utah State University School of Veterinary Medicine.  All prospective students, regardless of state of residency, apply to the WIMU Regional Program through Washington State University.

Whether you are currently in high school or nearing completion of an undergraduate degree from college, begin here to learn what it takes to earn a Doctor of Veterinary Medicine (DVM) degree and become a Veterinary Medicine practitioner.

WIMU Regional Program - Logan

Each year, up to 20 Utah residents and 10 non-residents are entered into the WIMU Regional Program in Logan at Utah State University. Those accepted into the program spend the first two years at Utah State University before transferring to Pullman for their remaining two years. Upon satisfactory completion of our program, the Doctor of Veterinary Medicine (DVM) degree is conferred by the Regents of Washington State University. Although the University of Idaho, Montana State University, and Utah State University are partners in the program, all students receive their DVM degrees from WSU.

USU’s School of Veterinary Medicine is comprised of dedicated, internationally-recognized faculty members and state-of-the-art teaching, animal and research facilities.  WSU’s College of Veterinary Medicine is one of the nation’s top veterinary schools with one of the best-equipped teaching hospitals in the world, as well as distinguished faculty members who are recognized as leaders in the field and respected worldwide.